30 days of thankfulness. Day One: My morning ritual

Today I felt that I needed to post things that I am thankful for. It’s easy for me to see the greener grass over yander and wish I had a lawn like so and so. I’m convinced, although not always faithful, that a thankful heart is rarely depressed and when we cultivate a grateful life we are more productive, happy and healthy. So here goes.

Day 1

dsc_1068

Yes, it’s true! I am super thankful for coffee each morning and the effect that it has on my soul. It’s something I look forward to each morning after I wake up, sleepy and groggy (I’m NOT a morning person- I’ve tried but it just doesn’t stick) and I thought it was fitting that I have my coffee this morning in a cup that says, “I heart you”. I have my java pressed and it’s got to be quality joe for me to enjoy it properly. I’ve always had good coffee on hand but I do appreciate a mix of instant from time to time, just to remind me of every outreach I’ve ever been on.

So what are YOU thankful for?

3 thoughts on “30 days of thankfulness. Day One: My morning ritual

  1. I posted this comment in the wrong box the first time. sorry about that. here it is again:

    I like it!
    I look forward to these 30 days.

    Tonight, I am thankful for my memory foam mattress top.

Leave a Reply

