A long and chilly winter

I have been off of my site for a while for a variety of reasons. I’m having a bit of a rough spot with homeschooling (the motivation is at an all time low and the discouragement is at an all time high). Most of my free time is filled with working on our house to get it ready to sell in the Spring and I have been a bit discouraged by other small elements of life, some I may write about.

All that to say, I’d like to write again just for the sake of writing and for the fact that I am committed to it. I don’t think this blog will ever become the sort of mommy-blog that has advertisements or one which draws several thousand viewers. I write for my peace and pleasure and I’m thankful for my small group of friends who read. I do think the fact that this is not my full time job has given me an out when I get lazy or unmotivated to say anything so I do tend to ebb and flow with my commitment level.

I’m in the process of reading the Happiness Project blog and I may even get the book. It’s compelling to say the least and in terms of personal disposition, which plays a huge role in someone’s happiness level, I’d like to be a happier person. My life is fantastic and I want to agree with this on a regular basis before I get to the end of my life and say, as someone was quoted as saying, “My life was amazing. I only wish I would have realized it sooner”.

Happy Wednesday and keep smiling

2 thoughts on “A long and chilly winter

  1. hey, thanks for the link to happiness project, it’s really interesting. i would also like to be a happier person. I truly would. sometimes I wonder what the heck my problem is! Thanks tracie! keep writing!

Leave a Reply

